28150 N Alma School Rd, #103-503 | Scottsdale, Arizona 85262 | Info@AZCA.org | 1-480-485-9968 | W-9

Be Recognized

Celebrate Together

The Arizona Counselors Association believes in recognizing those who should be recognized. Whether it is advocating on behalf of patients, giving back to the profession, or shining as a student while advancing an education, consider nominating someone who should be celebrated! 


Advocacy Award

This award is in recognition of the leadership and advocacy efforts that affected state policy priorities within the behavioral health profession in Arizona. This award is open to those within the counseling profession or a public advocate of the profession. 

Submit a Nomination - CLICK HERE​

Prior Recipients

2019 - Yvonne Fortier

President’s Award

This award is in appreciation of the dedication to the behavioral health profession with the desire and commitment to the future growth of the Arizona Counselors Association through service and participation.

Submit a Nomination - CLICK HERE​

Prior Recipients

2019 - Steven Farmer

Graduate Student Award

This award is presented to a graduate student in counselor education whose dedication and academic work demonstrate excellence in the theory and practice of some significant area of counseling and exhibits outstanding scholarship. Students may submit nominations on their own behalf or have their work submitted by a colleague or professor.

Submit a Nomination - CLICK HERE​

Student Poster Presentation Award

To submit a poster presentation, go to the conference section of this website. 

Prior Recipients


First Place - Cassandra Swenson, Northern Arizona University

Second Place - Hannah Jackson Robb, University of Arizona

Third Place - Caila Lipovsky, Loren Wallace, Shelbi Labat - Northern Arizona University